Sunday, January 11, 2015

Book Spotlight with Chapters 1 - 3: After The Evil (A Jake Roberts Novel Book #1) by Cary Allen Stone

After The Evil
A Jake Roberts Novel (Book #1)
by Cary Allen Stone

Series: A Jake Roberts Novel
Paperback: 338 pages
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform; Revised edition (February 3, 2014)
Amazon Paperback Link

Kindle Edition
File Size: 669 KB
Print Length: 339 pages
Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1495413861
Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
Amazon Kindle Link


Lori Powers loved being a flight attendant because life at home was a constant nightmare of physical and mental abuse. But her own trauma paled in comparison to her husband's sexual abuse of their only child. Emily's suicide note blamed Lori for failing to protect her. Overwhelmed by guilt, Lori sought justice for her Emily. When she heard the voices, she murdered domineering, abusive men whose misfortune brought them across her path.

The murder of Dr. Thaddeus Abrams, the precinct's psychiatrist brought FBI profiler Mika Scott back to the precinct she began as a homicide detective and also face to face with her past partner and lover Detective Jake Roberts. Together they search for the killer. Michael Gates, Abrams' lover, wanted to punish Lori. It cost Chief of Detectives Ed Fairchild his life. Airline captain Nick Parker had an insatiable, deviant sexual appetite. Things went desperately wrong when young flight attendant Megan joined him on a layover. Lori was part of the crew. When she met Parker, she heard Emily cry out from the grave.

Chapters 1 - 3

Amazon Buy Links


Related Posts with Thumbnails