Monday, March 5, 2012

Book Review: The Shekinah Legacy by Gary Lindberg

The Shekinah Legacy

Author: Gary R. Lindberg
Paperback: 348 pages
Publisher: Calumet Edition (November 16, 2011)
Amazon Link

Note: I received a review copy of this book free from the author, Gary R. Lindberg. The review posted below is based on my personal thoughts while reading the book.


★ ★ 

My thoughts:

This review is not for the entire book as I have only read the first hundred pages of the story. It was interesting at first - to read something about the Islam ways, about how TV journalist works when they have to go to dangerous places just to produce stories, I liked the conspiracy and mystery in the story but somehow I lost interest in reading the book past the hundred pages. I found the story even difficult to follow as I couldn't relate to the characters. 

The book just didn't work for me. To read positive reviews of the book, click HERE.

About the book:

International cable TV journalist Charlotte Ansari and her Asperger’s son are caught literally in the crossfire of history when terrorists, the CIA, Mossad (Israeli intelligence) and the Vatican all converge in a pulse-pounding search for two relics that could eviscerate Christianity and forever change the balance of power in the world. 

Three decades ago, Charlotte’s mother suddenly vanished with no trace. The mystery was never solved. Then suddenly, on the same day that Charlotte’s home is attacked by terrorists, her son receives an email from the grandmother that he has never known. The coded message catapults Charlotte and her son on a dangerous mission to India and Kashmir to find the only objects that can save the old woman’s life. Unfortunately, Charlotte and her autistic son don’t know what they are looking for. 

The Shekinah Legacy is a thriller in the tradition of Dan Brown, Steve Berry and James Rollins. In this provocative novel, author Gary Lindberg uses the form of the thriller to explore the limits and perils of belief.

About the author:

Gary Lindberg was born in 1943 in Minneapolis, Minnesota. As a writer and film producer/director, he has won over one hundred major national and international awards. He is the co-writer and producer of the Paramount Pictures feature film That Was Then, This Is Now starring Emilio Estevez and Morgan Freeman. His debut novel, a thriller called The Shekinah Legacy, was published in 2011. He lives in Minnesota with his wife, Gloria, and his Jack Russell terrier Fletcher.


Related Posts with Thumbnails