Sunday, February 1, 2015

Book Spotlight with Chapter 1 : Courage Comes by Daniel Thomas McDonald

Courage Comes 
Tale 1 in the Butchery and Books saga
by Daniel Thomas McDonald

Series: Butchery & Books
Paperback: 272 pages
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform; 1 edition (November 28, 2014)
Paperback Link

File Size: 4220 KB

Print Length: 194 pages
Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
Publisher: Daniel Thomas McDonald; 1 edition (November 28, 2014)
Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
Kindle Link

About the book:

Creeping out of their sleepy little village on an idyllic summer morning, all Mort and his best friend Nihlus wanted to do was play games of heroes and villains, clashing swords in imaginary worlds fraught with danger. Though on this fateful morning, their play is interrupted when they see smoke on the horizon.

When the men of Hamlet vanish without a trace in the wake of an unlikely attack, those who remain are left with far more questions than answers. As the hours turn to days a shadow of fear creeps over their village and the boys realise that someone has to act, someone has to do something - that they must answer the call.

Accompanied by their young friend Tesa, and the allies they make along the way, the pair embark upon a dangerous journey that takes them beneath the perilous canopy of Goldleaf Forest and beyond - quickly realising that there is a larger world beyond their quiet village and there are far worse monsters out there than anything their vivid imaginations can conjure.

On a quest for answers, to find their missing loved ones, and to discover their place in the world - Mort Nihlus and Tesa learn that danger must be met with determination, fear with hope and loss with love.

A tale of friendship and bravery in the face of adversity. The discovery that no matter how afraid you are, if you persevere and fight onwards - ultimately Courage Comes.

Chapter 1


Related Posts with Thumbnails